Fairytale Beauty and life

Tips en ervaringen over beauty en life

NOTD: Classy red (sort of)

1 Comment

You can also read this post on my nail art blog here: http://wp.me/p36tBT-bZ

Deze week wilde ik gewoon een simpele, nette NOTD. Maar niet te netjes natuurlijk, dat past gewoon niet bij me 😉 Rood is altijd een goede kleur, dus ben ik voor een mooie felle kleur rood gegaan met wat stickertjes. De look is supersimpel, dus ook makkelijk te maken als er maar weinig tijd is om nagels te lakken.

For this week, I just wanted a quick and classy NOTD. But nothing too serious, because that just doesn’t suit me 😉 Red is always a good colour, so I went for a nice and bright shade of red and some stickers. This look is very simple, so it’s also easy to do if there’s not much time for a manicure.

Essence – Redvolution

De kleur Redvolution van Essence was het eerste rode lakje waar ik aan dacht, dus die heb ik dan ook gebruikt. Redvolution heeft een prachtige felle kleur en glanzende finish. Hij laat zich makkelijk aanbrengen, niet te dik en niet te dun, maar laat nog wel wat nagellijn zien met 2 laagjes. Ik vind dat zelf niet erg, maar als je dat wel erg vind dan kun je altijd een derde laagje toevoegen.

The colour Redvolution by Essence was the first red colour I thought of, so that’s the one I grabbed. Redvolution is a gorgeous bright red and has a shiny finish. It’s easy apply, not too thick and not too thin, but does still show some of the smile line of the nail in two layers. I don’t mind that, but if you do mind it them a third layer will fix that.

Verder heb ik alleen een sticker met 3 glitters erin aangebracht, gevolgd door een laagje topcoat. Snel en makkelijk, maar het effect vind ik toch mooi!

Other than that, I only added a sticker with 3 glitters, followed by a layer of topcoat. Quick and easy, yet I do really like the result!

One thought on “NOTD: Classy red (sort of)

  1. Netjes 🙂

Leave a Reply

