Fairytale Beauty and life

Tips en ervaringen over beauty en life

NOTD: Red and textured stripe

Leave a comment

You can also read this post on my nail blog here: http://wp.me/p36tBT-cs

Deze keer een rode NOTD, want ik had zin in rode nagels 😉 Bovendien had ik de nieuwe lakjes van de Hello Autumn collectie van Essence nog niet echt goed gebruikt, dus leek me dit wel een goede kans om de rode eens in een manicure te gebruiken.

For this week, I did a red NOTD, because I felt like having red nails 😉 Moreover, I hadn’t yet properly tried the new Hello Autumn collection nail polishes by Essence, so this seemed like a good moment to use the red one in a manicure.

Ik ben dus begonnen met het rode Essence lakje, genaamd Beauti-FALL Red. Het is inderdaad een mooie donkerrode kleur, perfect voor de herfst! Hij is dekkend in 2 laagjes, en heeft een mooie glans. Ook is het een thermo lakje, hoewel dat eerlijk gezegt niet heel opvallend is. De puntjes van mijn nagels (dus kouder dan de rest van de nagel) zijn wel wat donkerder als de rest. Behoorlijk subtiel, maar wel leuk.

So, I’ve started out with the red Essence nail polish named Beauti-FALL Red. Indeed, it’s a beautiful dark red colour, and perfect for autumn/fall! It covers in two layers, and is nice and shiny. It’s also a thermal nail polish, although I do have to admit that it’s not very obvious. The tips of my nails (cooler than the rest of the nail) are a bit darker than the rest of them. It’s subtle, but fun nonetheless.

Voor de streep heb ik een structuur lakje genomen, ook een rode van Essence. Deze heet Me and my Lover, en heeft gouden glittertjes. Ik vind hem heel mooi, maar eigenlijk gebruik ik hem echt veel te weinig. Om het structuur-effect niet teniet te doen heb ik geen topcoat aangebracht. Zo is deze manicure ook nog eens extra snel klaar 😉

For the stripe, I used a nail polish with structure in it, another red one by Essence. This one is called ‘Me and my Lover’, and has tiny golden glitters in it. I think it looks lovely, but I just don’t use it often enough really. To prevent ruining the sparkle sand effect, I didn’t apply any topcoat. Which also means that this mani takes even less time 😉

Leave a Reply

